Top News

m w88live_w88bet_w88club

Hockey Prince Edward Island logo.
Hockey Prince Edward Island logo. - Contributed

CHARLOTTETOWN, P.E.I. – Hammill takes over as president of Hockey P.E.I. after being elected to the post at its recent annual general meeting in Charlottetown.

Hammill, a Nine Mile Creek native, replaces Barry Thompson whose three-year term ended.

Others elected to the board of directors included Al MacIsaac, executive vice-president, Tyson Bradley vice-president of finance, Robert MacMillan, Minor Hockey Council chairman, Cliff Affleck, Junior Hockey Council chairman, Ron Hennessey, Senior Hockey Council chairman, Jeremy Pierce, Hockey Development Council chairman, Paul Matte, manager officiating committee, and Jen MacDonald, director of female hockey.

Hockey P.E.I. will be host two Atlantics next season – major midget and the junior B championship, the Don Johnson Cup.

Host sites will be confirmed in the coming months.

Award winners

Winners at the recent Hockey P.E.I. awards.

President’s Award - Tami Lewis

Jim Stirling Scholarship BF Lorenzetti - Madeline Hamill (Albany)

Hockey P.E.I. Scholastic Award - Aydan Kinch (Tignish)

Gordie Whitlock Development Award - Susie Myers (Montague Minor Hockey)

Female Player of the Year - Lexie Murphy (Mid-Isle Wildcats midget AAA)

Male Player of the Year - T.J. Shea (Summerside Capitals junior A)

Volunteer of the Year - Christine Mill (Kensington Minor Hockey)

Administrator of the Year - Steve Watts (Crapaud)

Coach of the Year - Jamie MacIntyre (Mid-Isle Matrix midget AAA)

Aaron Coffin Official of the Year - Ryan Reid (Charlottetown)

Team of the Year - Sherwood Metros (P.E.I. junior C)

Recent Stories